david herndon


ease his pain
April 1, 2014, 5:05 pm
Filed under: life

david herndon

If you’ve ever seen “Field of Dreams” you know what that title is all about.  The whole movie is about a son forgiving his father, and it has all of these simple phrases whispered throughout the film.  We’ve all heard “If you build it, they will come.”  The “ease his pain” phrase is not as popular, but recently it became quite essential to me.

I’ve been researching rather heavily the word “forgive,” and what I’m finding is changing everything I believe about relationships.  I’ll try to share what I’m learning in detail but also be brief at the same time – however, please allow my thoughts to inspire you into a lifetime of thought on this subject.

When we commonly think of forgive we tend to think of pardoning a person, letting something slide, we may even consider it a way of forgetting a wrong that was done.  We view…

View original post 418 more words

Comments Off on ease his pain





Comments are closed.



