david herndon


sorry for the silence
June 23, 2009, 9:42 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Sorry for my absence from blogging recently.  We’ve had a few changes around our house that have kept me preoccuppied…

1. We had to deal with termites (see my previous post) in the same week my youngest son was in the hospital.

2. I started a new job as the director for the Elizabeth F. Correll Teen Center.  Check us out: www.apositiveplace.net

3. My wife is pregnant and we’ll be having a new addition to the family on January 30th.  I’m pulling for a girl this time.

4. Due to the aforementioned pregnancy and termite repairs I am renovating portions of our house… for the third time.

So life has been busy, but in very good ways.  I’m constantly amazed at how fast things can change.  A month ago I was not able to say any of this.  Now I’m just trying to take things slow enough that I don’t miss the next surprise.  I hope your week is full of surprises that make you aware of how big and good God is.

2 Comments

dang

Comment by Mikey Bee

[...] apparently, there is also a David Herndon out there who is not a baseball player, but a Christian music enthusiast, and he does not know what you are talking about if you ask him [...]

Pingback by 40-man Roster Now Closer to 40 Than Ever | That Balls Outta Here | A Philadelphia Phillies Blog




Comments are closed.



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 977 other followers

